Remnants of withered relationships

Some relationships are long gone but you still live them merely with hopes of revival someday somehow!! What you don’t see is that it’s withered beyond revival and that’s the end of it. How can friends you share all your deepest darkest secrets just leave you in the middle of nowhere with your deepest darkest fears. Detachment is my latest mantra.

I am invited to parties as a gesture of obligation. I give presents like it’s as mechanical as flushing the loo after use. I don’t get presents for my birthday. I am lucky enough to get 1-2min calls a year. I hate these friends who’ve turned into something i don’t recognise anymore. i hate them because they don’t care about how I feel anymore. I love it that i am able to trample the remnants of this withered relationship..and finally walk ahead!!

Leave a Reply

