Enfields & Pigeons.

While I jerkily rode karthik’s enfield, i thought i’d conquered the world. my world. I was still in a state of triumph while i got chased out of my own kitchen by a mommy pigeon. I howled louder than an enfield and ran into my room. That was enough to wash away all my pride in having learnt to ride a geared bike. No, I am not scared of birds. I am scared of their flapping. No one is aversed to babies by principle, but its when they cry & panic folks around for no reason, that they seem scary.

Leave a Reply

